Quin Kirchner – The Other Side of Time

astral spritis logo - white bubble text on red

The Other Side of Time is the first album to be released by Chicago based percussionist Quin Kirchner. The album features the excellent ensemble of Nick Broste on trombone, Nate Lepine on flute and tenor saxophone, Jason Stein on bass clarinet, and Matt Ulery on bass. The album is comprised of roughly half original tunes by Kirchner and half covers of music by Sun Ra, Charles Mingus, Andrew Hill, Arthur Verocai, Paul Motian, and Kelan Phil Cohran


Quin Kirchner - drums, percussion, kalimba, sampler, wurlitzer
Nick Broste - trombone
Nate Lepine - tenor saxophone, flute
Jason Stein - bass clarinet
Matt Ulery - bass
Ben Boye - piano on Together...


Recorded at Minbal & Future House in Chicago, IL

Released 2018, Astral Spirits

Available as a 320kps MP3 or 24bit FLAC