Originally released on Graham Lambkin's KYE, Alcor is the debut LP by a voice from the Australian wilderness - Mark Harwood. Alcor gathers together the prime of Harwood's previous CDR micro-editions and presents the material as a seductive and puzzling new whole. Field recordings of humble organic activity bend against a foundation of discreetly processed electronics/piano, creating sonorities that are as undefinable as they are unforgettable. Alcor is the ideal record for fans of fringe position electro-acoustic study, Delphic audio confusion, or anyone who pines for the days when Small Cruel Party still roamed the earth. Mastered by Graham Lambkin.



1. Montenegro - 4:46
2. II - 5:19
3. III - 4:42
4. Q - 4:21
5. Trumpets - 4:42 
6. Guns - 8:00
7. November - 6:25

Available as 320kbp MP3 or 24bit FLAC 


Astor is the moniker of Mark Harwood, Australian publisher, event curator and sound artist who is now residing in London, United Kingdom. Under this guise he deploys a wide variety of techniques including field recording, musique concrete, electronics and spatialisation. All of these forms are approached with a sense of bypassing the cliches imbedded within in order to coerce a sound world which is simultaneously contemporary, foreign, beautiful, unsettling and engaging.  Mark has released 2 acclaimed lp's on Kye (USA) and has a third 'Lina in Nida' on Penultimate Press (UK). 

You may also like

22 Jul 2022 – 8PM

Kate Molleson 'Sound Within Sound' book launch – w/ Peggy Seeger (live) + Siwan Rhys plays Galina Ustvolskaya

£14 £12 Advance £7 MEMBERS