Sunday 28 November 2021, 7.30pm

STHLM svaga play new music by Roscoe Mitchell and Ron Carter

No Longer Available

STHLM svaga perform the newly commissioned piece Desert Lament by Ron Carter and Never Sound More! by Roscoe Mitchell as well as original music composed by members of the group.

STHLM svaga plays jazz and free jazz music quietly.

STHLM svaga works with the limitations of precipices. Sounds emerge from the precipice of nothing and sit on the edge of existing. Here in this precarious state, a microcosm of detail, expression and effort are magnified. There is an endless exploration in the liminal space of becoming, sounding and decay. STHLM svaga have previously collaborated with Carla Bley who they commissioned the piece Bells and whistles from.

STHLM svaga is:
Linda Oláh - vocals
Niklas Barnö - trumpet
Gustav Rådström - alto sax
Johan Jutterström - tenor sax
Rasmus Borg - piano
Elsa Bergman - double bass
Andreas Hiroui Larsson - drums

You may also like

18 Aug 2022 – 8PM

Rizan Said + Anadol (DJ)

£16 £14 Advance £8 MEMBERS

19 Aug 2022 – 7PM

Robyn's Rocket DJ night with Mica Levi + Heart N Soul DJs

£10 £8 Advance £6 MEMBERS

20 Aug 2022 – 8PM

Super Off-Peak Return – w/ Arianne Churchman + Bredbeddle + Jem Finer + Plastique Fantastique

£10 £8 Advance £5 MEMBERS