Monday 25 September 2023, 7.30pm

Apartment House perform 'The Marble Index'

No Longer Available


- Nico / John Cale - The Marble Index (1968)
- Albert M. Fine - Three Pieces (1965)
- Charlie Morrow - America Lament (1974)

A rare and new transcription by Kerry Yong of the seminal, post-gothic, harmonium-sick 1968 album by Nico and John Cale, featuring Francesca Fargion as vocalist and Apartment House strings. Also on the programme Three Pieces by fluxus composer and artist of yore, Albert M. Fine and a melancholic, dream of a piece by Charlie Morrow, America Lament

Apartment House

- Mira Benjamin / violin
- Chihiro Ono / violins
- Bridget Carey / viola
- Anton Lukoszevieze / cello
- Kerry Yong / keyboards
- Francesca Fargion / voice

Apartment House

The group, created by cellist Anton Lukoszevieze has been captivating audiences for nearly 30 years, with performances of avant-garde and experimental music from all over the World.

The ensemble has been a firm fixture on the British concert scene, with regular performances at Café Oto and as an associate ensemble of the Wigmore Hall.

Apartment House has released over 40 albums, many on the UK label Another Timbre. Current releases include Pauline Oliveros - Sound Pieces, Magnus Granberg - Evening Star, Vesper Bell and Morton Feldman’s epic and mesmerising Violin and String Quartet.