Thursday 9 July 2015, 8pm

20 Years of Apartment House

No Longer Available

Venerable, award winning, avant-garde and experimental music doyens Apartment House celebrate 20 years of music making. 

Apartment House was created by the cellist Anton Lukoszevieze in1995. Under his direction it has become a major exponent of avant-garde and experimental music from around the World. Disregarding style, fashion and hip things, and forging nowhere with a Zeitgeistian zeal, Apartment House’s performances have included many UK and World premieres of music by a wide variety of composers. The Apartment House group is of a flexible instrumentation, allowing for a vast range of performance possibilities. They are a regular feature on the European music scene and have even ventured as far as the USA, Russia and Australia. Their recordings and videos have been released on LMIC (George Maciunas Musical Scoring Systems), Another Timbre (Laurence Crane Chamber Works) Mere Records (Jennifer Walshe’s XXX Live_Nude_Girls!), Cold Blue Music (Peter Garland String Quartets) and Matchless Recordings (Cornelius Cardew Chamber Music). In 2012 they received the Royal Philharmonic Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chamber Music and Song. Their recent double album of music by Laurence Crane has received critical acclaim - described as “compellingly beautiful” by The Guardian.


- Laurence Crane 20th Century Music
- Luiz Henrique Yudo CHINESE WALL PAPER MUSIC Version I
- John Cage Concert for Piano and Orchestra/Aria
- Luiz Henrique Yudo CHINESE WALL PAPER MUSIC Version II
- Henning Christiansen fluxorum organum Part II
- Jennifer Walshe This is Why People O.D. on Pills
- George Mačiūnas Music for Everyman