We need your help – please

Tom Herbert

Tom Herbert is a bass player in Mercury Music Prize nominated bands The Invisible and Polar Bear, as well as vocal/double bass duo Moats & Thrones. He was also was a founding member of the British jazz-punk band Acoustic Ladyland. The Invisible have released three albums and are currently signed to Ninja Tune. Their self-titled debut album was released in 2009, produced by innovative electronic musician Matthew Herbert, it was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize and was the 'iTunes Critics Choice Album Of The Year'. Their third album 'Patience' was released in June 2016 to critical acclaim, including a five-star review in The Guardian. Tom is also currently on the teaching staff at The Royal Academy of Music.