We need your help – please

Evan Parker / Mark Nauseef / Toma Gouband – As The Wind

A 2012 set of trio improvisations by Evan Parker playing soprano saxophone, Mark Nauseef playing metallophone based percussion and Toma Gouband playing lithophone based percussion. Recorded by Evan's friend and brilliant engineer Adam Skeaping in the warm, natural acoustics of St Peters, Whitstable.

"Lacking the pyrotechnics of some of his recordings, such as his solo circular-breathing marathons, As the Wind is a slow-burner that ends up being just as impressive in different ways. In time, as well as one of Parker's best it seems likely to be judged one of 2016's best releases." All About Jazz


1. As The Wind - 13:36
2. Seeking The Bubble Reputation - 6:59
3. Like A Wild-goose Flies - 4:42
4. Make Noise Enough - 11:53
5. Ambitious For A Motley Coat - 10:38
6. As A Weasel Sucks Eggs - 1:21
7. Come Warble, Come - 1:21
8. Pipes And Whistles In His Sound - 3:52
9. Sane Everything - 6:41