We need your help – please


CONTAKT is a group of composers/performers created as an ensemble for experimentation and performance. The existing group is seen as a core with a fluid approach to collaboration with other composers, performers and artists in both sounds and images. The members have a wide background in music composition, performance and other art forms, and aim to bring these together in concerts and events. Contakt performs at venues that enable experimentation and the concerts/events are intended to be informal, welcoming and inclusive.

Current members are:
Kerry Andrews - composer/cello
Phil Durrant - improviser/synthesizer
Deborah Edwards - composer-improviser/piano
Derek Foster - composer/piano
Janet Oates - composer-improviser/flute/voice