Erster Teil - Zweiter Teil - Dritter Teil – Serenus Zeitblom Oktett

On Hyperdelia’s first release 'Erster Teil - Zweiter Teil - Dritter Teil' the recording studio takes eight musicians on astral travelling. The Serenus Zeitblom Oktett’s album is the beautiful result of a complexly processed abstraction of a live acoustic jazz ensemble becoming a hyperdelic space tentacle, reaching into bass depths and pop dimensions: one moment zooming into microscopic miniature sounds only to branch out into free floating airy planes in the next. 

Erster Teil - Zweiter Teil - Dritter Teil is the debut LP of the Berlin based ensemble Serenus Zeitblom Oktett. The Oktett from Berlin consists of musicians with a broad pop, free jazz and contemporary music background. All eight musicians have worked in various formations and with various musicians, ranging from Efterklang’s Martyn Heyne (who also did post-production on the record) and Matthew Herbert to Ingrid Laubrock, Stargaze, Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra and many more. These diverse backgrounds inform the Oktett’s artificial but organic live sound-production aesthetic.

The ensemble is accompanied by a ninth member, the Klanggestalter. Both in the studio as well as live every instrument is being amplified and processed by filters and live algorithms, neutralising the difference of acoustic and electric instruments.

The LP comes with a special video documentary by Roman Hagenbrock (i am just a video girl). The video adds another poetic layer of abstraction: confusing sound, action and image.


Andreas Dzialocha (electric bass, composition), David Meier (drums), Moritz Bossmann (electric guitar), Karsten Lipp (electric guitar), Els Vandeweyer (vibraphone), Isabelle Klemt (violoncello), Shasta Ellenbogen (viola), Richard Koch (trumpet), Matthias Erb (Klanggestaltung)

Production: Andreas Dzialocha
Recording: Antonio Pulli (Vox-Ton Studio, Berlin)
Mix Fuzz & Fairy Dust: Martyn Heyne (Lichte Studio, Berlin)
Mixing: Matthias Erb, Andreas Dzialocha
Mastering: Francesco Donadello (Calyx Mastering, Berlin)
Video: Roman Hagenbrock

Available as 320k MP3 or 24bit FLAC


1. Erster Teil (Einklang, Fläche A, Fläche B, Wunderwald, Unendlich, Gleichzeitig/Ausklang) Ensemble – Serenus Zeitblom Oktett - 16:01
2. Zweiter Teil (Kaleidoskop, Stasis, Null, Stasis #2, Glockenklang) Ensemble – Serenus Zeitblom Oktett - 9:01
3. Dritter Teil (Einklang, Linie A, Linie B, Eins, Ende) Ensemble – Serenus Zeitblom Oktett