Wednesday 17 August 2022, 8pm

READING MUSIC (Lisa Ullén / Johan Arrias / Henrik Olsson)

£14 £12 Advance £7 MEMBERS

Lisa Ullén / piano
Johan Arrias / clarinet, alto saxophone
Henrik Olsson / friction, electronics

Reading Music is a plattform for collaborations within the field of experimental music initiated in 2021 by Lisa Ullén, Johan Arrias och Henrik Olsson. Our ambition is to gather and create synergy effects between composers and improvising musicians with an interest in semicomposed music and performing arts.

Reading Music was initiated in 2017 as a collaboration with the composers Hanna Hartman (SWE/DE), Nomi Epstein (US) and Michael Pisaro Liu (US), each one of the three composers gave their personal reply to the question that was asked in our project:

Composition is one thing, performance another, hearing a third, what do the three have to do with one another?

Lisa, Johan and Henrik will for this concert invite a number of special London based guests to perform extended versions of the original pieces Foreign Fridges (Hartman), portals (Epstein) and Der erste Stern ist das letzte Haus (Pisaro Liu).

You may also like

29 May 2022 – 2PM

Jessika Kenney & Eyvind Kang + Hannah Marshall (solo)

£14 £12 Advance £7 MEMBERS

5 Jun 2022 – 8PM

Roberto Crippa & Simon Pomery present SANGUINE + Blood Music + S McEvoy + Hylozoic/Desires + Roberto Crippa + Nisha Ramaya

£12 £10 Advance £6 MEMBERS

7 Jun 2022 – 8PM


£12 £10 Advance £6 MEMBERS

19 Jun 2022 – 8PM

A night of strings and percussion curated by Biliana Voutchkova

£14 £12 Advance £7 MEMBERS